Crossuite identifies duplicate patients by recognizing similarities in their birth date, name, and other patient data.
Merging patient files can't be undone. Only merge patient files once you're certain they belong to the same patient!
Click on
[] on the left to open the patient portal. Click
[Duplicate patient search]. Patient files with similarities will be shown here. Depending on the number of similarities, files will be marked as 'potential' or 'certain'.
Click the [Merge] button for the desired patient.
Next, the system will remind you of all the similarities between the patient files. When you are certain it is a duplicate, click [Merge selected patient]. All data, former and future appointments from both patients will then be combined into one patient file.
When creating a new patient or changing the details of an existing patient, a check for duplicate patients is performed to avoid having duplicate patient records. If enough fields match then the system will ask to check these records and possibly merge them. Click [Only identical fields] to simplify the shown information.
There are 3 options shown at the bottom of the page:
[Update the selected patient. Link the selected patient to the appointment]
[Don't change patient details. Link the selected patient to the appointment]
[Create a new patient file. Link it to the appointment]
The system confirms your selection with a pop-up.