Help center

crossuite.com

Appointment visibility

Using the visibility option, it is possible to hide appointments from colleagues or hide the subject.

Using the visibility option, it is possible to hide appointments from colleagues or hide the subject.

To set the visibility of your appointment, click on the menu next to the eye icon [Visibility] in the appointment bubble when creating an appointment.

You have the choice of the following options:

  • All details: your appointment is visible in the calendar for all accounts and can be viewed in detail.

  • You are busy: the appointment is visible in the calendar for all accounts, but the details cannot be viewed. The appointment is marked as PRIVATE.

  • Don't show: the appointment is not visible in the calendar for other accounts. Other accounts only see an empty space as if no appointment has been scheduled.

An example of an appointment scheduled as busy. It is not possible to click to open this appointment, and therefore no content is visible.

To change the visibility of an existing appointment, click on [Edit].

Then, in the Sharing option, you have the same visibility options as when creating an appointment.

Save the changes with the [Save] button.

Did this answer your question?
😞
😐
😁